Review: Perfect Chemistry

Perfect Chemistry
Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was an enjoyable, fast-paced read. I was hooked from the start. I found myself ‘cheering’ Alex on as he tried to form a relationship with Brittany. I also found myself empathizing with Brittany. Brittany appears as a shallow teen engrossed in how she appears to others — in other words remaining perfect. However, Brittany has a life that she doesn’t readily share with others. Her desire to be perfect at school comes from a need to protect herself and her secret life at home. Will Brittany be willing to let Alex see that secret life?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

