Food for Thought

Two quotes I recently read have caused me to reflect on my role as a teacher. The first was a twitter post regarding what is taught –

Is the topic/concept essential for the student to know? Is it important? OR Is it just nice?

The second quote is from the Bible and was in today’s devotional and is actually a prayer -“God, make the work of our hands last.” Since we are teaching student who may live for another 60-70 years, maybe we should be praying that what we teach in our classrooms will help our students for the next 60 to 70 years.

I hope I will keep referencing these quotes as I work with students this year.

 

Leave a Reply

